Birthday blessings and blueberries in bed

Hey, I’ve just had a wonderful birthday present.  I was already on the computer when the post arrived and in it is a letter saying that my recent cervical smear was negative!  Woohoo!  Praise the Lord!  They want to repeat in 6 months to be sure that everything is really OK.  What a great brithday surprise, and what a relief!

My husband is doing the cooking today – that needs a whole other post.  (He is doing this completely voluntarily, by the way, bless him)  He has started by making me breakfast in bed.  Spelt flour pancakes with maple syrup and blueberries (this is a very recent discovery of mine – Simon does say I have strong “Americanophile” leanings!).  Blueberries  seem  to get everywhere, though, and as you all know they do stain.  Not perhaps the safest breakfast in bed!  I’ve just found blueberries lying dotted around the kitchen floor, and the dog seems reluctant to eat them without the maple syrup.  Back upstairs, I stepped on one beside the bed, then found one in the bed (unsquashed, amazingly).  They do seem to get everywhere! Leaf 2BlueLeaf 2Leaf 5

2 Comments

Filed under At Home, Health

2 responses to “Birthday blessings and blueberries in bed

  1. Praise the Lord! What a wonderful gift. I had been wondering if you had heard anything. What a sweet Hubby. Don’t you hate it when you realize you are sleeping with food!

  2. Bless the Lord! I’m rejoicing with you – and Happy Birthday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

