Just a little glimpse of my husband

My husband, father-in-law and I were eating lunch yesterday, and I had gone into the kitchen to make coffee and get the cake.  My husband came in, and, a man obviously in no hurry at all, started to get a glass of water.  “Dad’s choking,” he announced calmly, “how do you do the Heimlich manoeuvre?”.  (It turned out that my father-in-law, a life-long smoker, had indeed been choking, but the moment of danger had passed. . .)

Later, I was in the study with him when he made a ‘phone call.  I could hear a young child had picked up at the other end.   Suddenly he started shouting joyfully, “It’s Simon, Simon’s on the ‘phone, hello Simon.”    (Ah, it is easy to love him – just might want to have someone else on hand when choking, though!)

1 Comment

Filed under At Home

One response to “Just a little glimpse of my husband

Leave a Reply

