Menu

I’ve just got back from the supermarket (where I actually sat in the cafe for an hour and finished the book I was reading before I got the shopping!), and here is our menu for the week. 

  • Tuesday – mackerel, sweet potato mash, roast mediterranean vegetables; rhubarb and custard strudel
  • Wednesday – for my father-in-law and our student: cottage pie, carrots, cabbage; apple crumble.  Simon and I are going out for dinner!  (we’ve spent the last two Valentine’s Days with my FIL and we’re ready for a change!)
  • Thursday – beef stew, mashed potato, carrots, broccoli;  strawberry torte
  • Friday – salmon, new potatoes, mange tout, leeks, spinach; pancakes
  • Saturday – tuna and tomato pasta bake, salad; Tiramisu
  • Sunday – Roast chicken, roast potatoes, stuffing, carrots, green beans, cauliflower;  white chocolate cheesecake and raspberries
  • Monday – pizza, salad; chocolate torte

For lunch this week we will be having bean and leek soup, and lentil based soups.

1 Comment

Filed under kitchen

One response to “Menu

  1. I love reading your menus. I used to be in the restaurant business–fine dinning. What is mange tout? And do you make all your desserts? And what is cottage pie? Hope you don’t mind the questions – it is neat to see how other people live.
    I do still love to cook -although my husband is really just a meat and potatoes person.

Leave a Reply

