I’m back!

I’m finally back after a totally unlooked for week-long internet fast.  When we got back from our course last Saturday we had no internet connection, and it has been like that all week.  Our internet (non-) service provider Wanadoo/Orange was impossible to get through to at first, then had my husband re-configure our livebox before confirming that it was a fault on the line and would take 24-48 hours.  After the 48 hrs were up their estimate went up to 2-3 days.  Several times when we rang they were having problems with their own computers in the help centre and were unable to access account details or line test results. 

By Thursday I was having such severe internet withdrawal symptoms (!) that I went to the library to book and use one of the computers there only to find that they were in the midst of a power-cut!!  Very frustrated, and feeling rather picked on,  I came home and made 6 lbs of marmalade!

I’m being forced off the computer now, I’ll be back later (if we are still connected – I’m one of the world’s optimists!).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

