Hey, look at this!

Sharon has very kindly awarded me:

niceaward.jpg

 “This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass it on to others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

Thank you so much, Sharon.  I am really touched and absolutely thrilled.  In fact, literally jumping with joy in the study!  (And did you notice how pretty it is?  Really, really pretty!)

I’ve not been spending much time in blogland recently, and my visits have mainly been of the blog-hopping variety.  You know how it goes:  you start with one blog, follow a link to another, then another from there, then another . . . . Then, when I try to find the one with the interesting article, the one that made me laugh, etc, I have no idea where to find them. (I’ve tried retracing – I always end up somewhere else.)  So, I am only passing this on to one:  Leigh Ann.

5 Comments

Filed under Announcements

5 responses to “Hey, look at this!

  1. It was nice to meet you on my turf.:)
    I enjoy seeing life through your eyes.
    And it is cool to see others places and hear about others lives.

  2. mrsc

    Congratulations on your award 🙂
    Can somone tell me how to get to Sharon’s blog?

  3. Thank you for the sweet present. Now how do I put it on my blog?

  4. vicaragekate

    You’re welcome, Leigh Ann. As to how, I clicked on the picture, saved it into a file then uploaded (down?loaded) onto the blog. I haven’t managed to trace the originator of the award yet – Sharon’s post (on “Sit with me awhile”) was on 12 August.

  5. slgb65

    Hey girl just stopping by to say HI!
    I keep checking my subscribe list to see if you have posted anything new–but— Nope!
    So I guess you are very busy with your boarders and your church activities.
    Hope all is going well!

Leave a Reply

