I’m up, though not about much!  Simon just got me out of bed to do some typing for him!  I’m fairly mobile on the flat, but stairs, and any lifting/reaching/bending isn’t easy.  I’m also off pain-killers now.  The operation went well and the nursing staff looking after me were lovely.  I had to go into hospital at midday but wasn’t operated on until 4.00pm so had plenty of time to start to get stressed!  I found these words from Psalm 27 of great comfort:

I remain confident of this: that I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait for the Lord.  Be strong and take heart, and wait for the Lord.

and also these words from Psalm 13:

I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation.  I will sing the Lord’s praise for he has been good to me.

Indeed, the Lord has been good to me.  All went well and I am recovering well.  The endometriosis turned out to be confined to the one cyst on my left ovary, and there were no adhesions.  The hysteroscopy didn’t find any polyps or fibroids in my womb.  Over the next few months we will see whether the abnormally heavy bleeding I go through has been a result of the endometrioma or whether it is something ongoing (if it is the latter it will be managed with tranexamic acid).

Thank you all so much for your best wishes and prayers!

3 Comments

Filed under Health

3 responses to “

  1. So good to here from you. I have been and will be thinking and praying for you. Don’t overdo it:-).

  2. MrsC

    I am so glad you are home, and every thing went well. Like Leigh Ann said take it easy, don’t over do it. x

  3. I am glad to hear the news. Rest and recover.
    I pray that this took care of the problems.

Leave a Reply

