News

I’m delighted to be able to tell you all that after six and a half years of praying and hoping and trying for a baby, I’m pregnant!  Praise the Lord!   It is still really early days (about 6 weeks), and I have taken umpteen pregnancy tests.  I’d never ever even had a positive pregnancy test before.  God does indeed work in mysterious and miraculous ways. 

The first indication I had that I was pregnant was when I got a sudden stabbing pain low in my abdomen as I was making lunch one day (about 3 weeks ago).  I was so acute I couldn’t straighten up properly and yet at the same time I wanted to laugh.  Of course, laughing just made it hurt more but I still couldn’t stop!  I knew then that something special was going on.

We had been hoping to be at panel for our adoption application in July, but that is now an absolute no-go.  Our social worker has been really nice about all this and is coming round to see us next week to talk about the potential of our being able to apply again in a few years time.

I’m off for an afternoon nap now – I’m finding it impossible to stay awake all day.  Other than the tiredness and an overactive bladder I feel fine.  (and Simon has a constant grin on his face!)

9 Comments

Filed under Adoption, Announcements

9 responses to “News

  1. MrsC

    I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am for you.It’s the nicest news I have heard in a long time 🙂 Congratulations to you both. x

  2. This is the HAPPIEST news!! I’m so delighted for you both! WOW!!!

    love, Valerie

  3. That is just amazing, wonderful, brillant and very very happy news.

    I know you had some gynae stuff done a while ago, and I’ve been hoping since that it might help.

    God is good!

  4. What wonderfully FABULOUS news to come back to. I didn’t want to say anything when you had your procedure but I was wondering if it would clear things up so that you could get pregnant. Thank you Jesus…and baby of your own.
    Take care of yourself and don’t feel guilty about the naps. Better enjoy them while you can.
    How awesome!
    I could just give you a huge hug!:)
    Congrats!

  5. Oh Happy Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is so awesome (in the proper use of the word). The Lord works wonders for His children. Congratulations to you and Simon! Take care of yourself.

  6. vicaragekate

    Thank you all so much for your congratulations and good wishes. You are all so sweet! And I’m off for another nap!

  7. Christine

    Hi

    You don’t know me (I live miles away from you in Newcastle) but I really enjoy reading your blog and I was so pleased to read your news I just had to say congratulations.
    Take good care of yourself
    Christine

  8. Cat

    Ohhhh this is such wonderful news! I am so very happy for you both! God’s Blessings!!! :O)

    Take good care of yourself and take all the naps you need.

    Much Love!
    xoxo Cat

  9. Holly

    🙂

    🙂

    🙂

    YAY!

Leave a Reply

