Appalled

A man has been beaten to death in the branch of Sainsbury’s supermarket where I do my shopping.  He was apparently an innocent bystander in a row about queue jumping.  I don’t even have the words to express my horror at this, other than to say I’m appalled.  To my mind what makes this horrendous murder even worse is that this kind of thing is no longer a rarity – senseless brutality and murder have become a regular part of our society.  Our world needs sooo much prayer.

1 Comment

Filed under out and about

One response to “Appalled

  1. I know these types of things are horrible but don’t let your heart be troubled….these things must take place before His return.
    I thank God for His protection over you and your family. Rest in peace…..God is working and still in charge.

Leave a Reply

