veggies for the week and menu

This week’s delivery contains:

potatoes, carrots, onions, spinach, mushrooms, courgettes, cucumber, lettuce, sprouted beans, tomatoes

Due to some inconveniently timed items in Simon’s schedule our main meal will be shuttling around between our usual evening time, lunchtime and possibly late afternoon as an extra variation.  Both my stomach and my routine find this kind of change hard to handle.  Still, at least most of the time we have a set pattern and I’m thankful for that.

  • today: pasta with pesto; mozzarella, tomato and basil salad
  • Wednesday: fish cakes and salad
  • Thursday: burgers
  • Friday: frozen ready meal for Father-in-law, Simon and I out at a wedding
  • Saturday: bean chili (frozen left-overs from last week’s pot), rice  I’ve just been asked to change this to stuffed mushrooms (this week’s mushrooms are a great size for stuffing) – I’ve got a recipe somewhere for a lentil and cheese stuffing.  We will have them either with rice or couscous.

From Sunday on I don’t know what I am doing – my mother is coming down to stay for the week, but whether she will come down on Sunday evening or sometime on Monday I don’t know.  Menu planning can resume when she lets me know! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Vicarage life

Leave a Reply

