I didn’t manage to get on to the cookery course after all – when I got to the college to register the class was already full.  I might set myself the challenge of learning 2 or 3 new recipes each week (main course, starter/dessert) for a couple of months to compensate for not getting on the course.

My mother is staying at the moment so my time is taken up entertaining her. We have just had an old friend who we used to know abroad and has just moved to London and who we haven’t seen for 18 years to lunch! 

I will post holiday photos once my mother has gone back home (the weekend?).  Will also catch up with gardening, cleaning, etc!

I am now 20 weeks pregnant – half way through – and I still can’t believe it is all real!

1 Comment

Filed under At Home

One response to “

  1. I seem to be having a problem with my post subscriber updating post-didn’t know you had posted.
    I am glad that you are getting to spend some time with your Mom…..maybe she can help you get some things ready for the baby.
    How sad about the cooking class. I would have loved to sit in on that one.
    And half way through!……I know you can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

