She’s here!

first-week-043-compressed

Praise the Lord!  Our little miracle, Julianne Grace, arrived on 9th January at 1.09pm by emergency caesarean.  Three weeks early, she weighed in at 7 lbs 10 oz (3.45kg).  After a shaky start she is now doing well, and I am recovering well, too.  We can’t believe she is finally here, or how beautiful she is.  She is totally worth all the pain, and lack of sleep (and the seven years of waiting).  We are so, so grateful to God for this generous gift.  Thank you very much to all of you who have been praying for us – your support has meant a lot to us.

I will be off line for another week or two while I heal and try to get feeding established, then I’ll let you know more details about the birth.

5 Comments

Filed under Announcements, Pregnancy and birth

5 responses to “She’s here!

  1. MrsC

    Congratulations to you and your new family. I have been checking in most days to see if there was any news. What a beautiful names you have choosen.

  2. Christine

    Congratulations. She’s beautiful. I am so pleased for you both.
    Enjoy!

  3. I am so happy!
    Praise God for this little gift…..my heart is full for you and your husband.
    How often do you really get such confirmation that God heard our prayers and He answered them?

    I love her name….you know my daughters name is Julia Ann……kind of close……ours is a family name. I hope she will keep up the tradition.

    I am thankful for her safe arrival….you have been on my mind much…and I have prayed…..now I know why.
    Take care of yourself…..I know how c-sections can be…have had two. Don’t push to fast to get back to life as normal.

    Love ya girl….I’m so happy for you!

  4. Oh, Kate – I’m so happy for you and Simon, and for your little one. What a beautiful baby and what a beautiful name!

    Love, Holly

  5. O.k, so it is the momma in me…….how are ya’ll doing?
    Wondering if you are getting sleep and getting settled in to having a new one in the house.
    Praying for you and our sweet answer to prayer.

Leave a Reply

